Curriculum and Professional Development
 

The Curriculum and Professional Development Team of the Alamance-Burlington School System is committed to ensuring that every student is provided access to high quality, rigorous, and engaging instruction. This will be accomplished through a focus on our ABSS Core Four:  Standards, Pedagogy, Rigor, and Assessments.  

 
The 2016-17 school year brings a continued focus on teaching and learning.  We are committed to supporting our schools through a variety of professional development frameworks to include differentiated, targeted, blended, and general support.   We value our partnerships with schools as we support them with accessing and assessing the appropriate curriculum standards, implementing rigorous and relevant teaching strategies, and using formative data to inform instructional decisions targeted to meet individual student learning needs.
 
The scope of the Curriculum and Professional Development Team is broad, encompassing the K-12 curriculum, continuous instructional improvement, Cultural Arts, World Languages, Special Programs, Advancement Placement, AIG and a variety of Professional Development options for teachers and instructional leaders to participate in.
 
We hope you will find the NEW "Curriculum Resources" and "Professional Resources" helpful.  We have also developed a page of curriculum resources to support our students and parents.  Please feel to contact either myself or one of our team members if we can support your in any way!
 
With admiration for all you do for students,
Dr. Robin Finberg  
 
abss  
 
 
 
 
Curriculum and Professional Development Team Members
 
 Elizabeth Beck
Secondary Literacy
and Special Programs
 
 Suzan Bell
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Robin Finberg
suzan_bell@abss.k12.nc.us
 Krista Boyd
 Elementary Mathematics
krista_boyd@abss.k12.nc.us
 Leslie Carriker  Social Studies and Science K-12
 
 Christina Doby
AIG Coordinator & AP/Honors 
christina_doby@abss.k12.nc.us
 Dr. Robin Finberg  Executive Director of Curriculum and Professional Development
 robin_finberg@abss.k12.nc.us
 Jodi Hofberg
 Secondary Mathematics
 jodi_hofberg@abss.k12.nc.us
 Lisa Thompson Elementary Literacy lisa_thompson@abss.k12.nc.us   


 
 
Curriculum Wordle
CLOSE